Kintner Award

About the Award

The Kintner Award, bestowed in memory of former NACS legal counsel Earl W. Kintner, honors individuals outside of the NACS membership for exemplary and dedicated service to the college store industry. The award is presented at CAMEX.



Previous recipients of the Kintner Award include:

  • 2013     Noah P. Barsky, Ph. D.
  • 2006     Marc Fleischaker, Esq.
  • 1998     Garis F. Distelhorst, CAE
  • 1997     Elizabeth Goulding, CMP
  • 1995     Dr. Caspa L. Harris
  • 1993     Charles A. Thodt
  • 1990     Parker B. Ladd
  • 1988     Earl W. Kintner

Submission Information

The NACS Board of Trustees determines recipients of the Kintner Award. Nominees must be affirmed by at least 75% of the voting Board members to receive the award.

The National Association of College Stores | 500 E. Lorain St. | Oberlin, OH 44074 | phone (800) 622-7498 | fax (440) 775-4769
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Find Us on Facebook |