Humanitarian Award

About the Award

The Humanitarian Award is presented to individuals who have undertaken special and caring actions on an ongoing basis at the national level through volunteer work for the association, generously helping others within the industry and association, and reaching out to those outside the association. The award is given at CAMEX.



Previous recipients of the Humanitarian Award include:

  • 2014     Bryan Pearce & Roger Reynolds
  • 2013     Mark Oppegard
  • 2012     Joseph U. Venaglia
  • 2009     James L. Williams
  • 2003     Ellie Wilson 
  • 1997     Betty Thompson
  • 1995     Edward J. Runser

Submission Information

The NACS Board of Trustees determines recipients of the Humanitarian Award.

The National Association of College Stores | 500 E. Lorain St. | Oberlin, OH 44074 | phone (800) 622-7498 | fax (440) 775-4769
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Find Us on Facebook |