Order Of The NACS Eagle Award 


About the Award

The Order of the NACS Eagle Award is the highest honor bestowed by NACS. This award is intended to recognize those very select individuals who have gone above and beyond any reasonable expectation of service to NACS and the college store industry again and again in a meaningful way.

More than one person may be honored in the same year, although the award is not presented every year.
Presentation of the Order of the NACS Eagle Award is made at CAMEX.


Previous recipients of the Order of the NACS Eagle Award include:

  • 2014     Debbie Harvie, CCR
  • 2013     Richard W. McDaniel
  • 2011     William P. Simpson 
  • 2009     Kathleen K. Grace, CCR 
  • 2008     Pamela Mills, CCR
  • 2005     Tommye Miller
  • 2004     David Mize
  • 2003     Martin D. Levine
  • 2001     Bob Cross
  • 1997     Wade Meadows
  • 1996     Peter Vanderhoef
  • 1995     Mary Bonach
  • 1993     Sarah Emerson and Paul Mares
  • 1991     John Marcus

Submission Information

Nominations for the Order of the NACS Eagle Award may be submitted by past and current NACS presidents and trustees, and past and current Board of Directors members for the NACS Foundation, indiCo, NACSCORP, and PartnerShip. Each year the chief executive officer will solicit nominations prior to the summer NACS Board of Trustees Meeting.

The Board will review letters of nomination and biographic information on candidates as part of the agenda for the confidential executive session portion of the summer meeting. Nominees must be affirmed by at least 75% of the voting Board members to receive the award.

The National Association of College Stores | 500 E. Lorain St. | Oberlin, OH 44074 | phone (800) 622-7498 | fax (440) 775-4769
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Find Us on Facebook | webteam@nacs.org