Virtual Lunch Dates (Audio Conference)

Short Courses | Five-Week Courses | Webinars | Virtual Lunch Dates 

 

NACS Virtual Lunch Dates, an audio conference, are convenient and affordable way to stay informed about emerging trends, industry issues that impact your business, and to connect with your peers across the industry for FREE! These peer-to-peer discussions are held via conference call. Come ask a question, share your ideas, listen to what others are doing, and get a few ideas along the way.

  • At 1:00 p.m. Eastern (12 p.m. Central, 11:00 a.m. Mountain, and
    10:00 a.m. Pacific)
  • By calling (760) 569-7676, then enter the access code 442618#
  • Use *6 to mute and unmute.
  • While the call starts promptly at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, jump on the call as your business allows.

 

Missed a call? You can find the recording in The Hub's Tools & Resources Library (Login required. Available to full-store members only.)

 

Would you like to a specific topic or a question about this program? Email us at education@nacs.org.

 

Upcoming Calls   

 

Wed., May 20, 2015 - 6 Things to Know By October 1st About EMV, Google Wallet, Apple Pay and Other Payment Technologies 

 

Is EMV just another acronym? Not if you are a retailer. EMV-which stands for Europay, MasterCard and Visa-is the global standard for credit cards to be equipped with computer chips and the technology to authenticate chip-and-pin or chip-and-signature transactions. With the recent large-scale data breaches from Target and Home Depot, U.S. card issuers are moving to this technology to protect consumers. There is also a lot of talk in the industry about Apple Pay, Google Wallet, and other payment technologies.


What does EMV mean for the college store? After the October 1st deadline the cost of fraudulent purchases may now be YOUR responsibility!

 

What do I do about Google Wallet and Apple Pay? Making the right decisions now can make life much easier when the smoke clears!

While many college stores will rely on the expertise of their POS providers, as the good stewards of your business it is important to understand the complexities of the regulations and your store responsibilities. You need to understand where your risks may increase, and what actions you can take. Industry expert, Jim Hammons of Total Computing Solutions, will share 6 key things you need to understand now in order to be ready for the October 1st deadline, and to prepare for new payment technologies 

 

Your Hosts:

  • Jim Hammons
    Vice President Business Development
    Total Computing Solutions

 

The National Association of College Stores | 500 E. Lorain St. | Oberlin, OH 44074 | phone (800) 622-7498 | fax (440) 775-4769
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Find Us on Facebook | webteam@nacs.org